Certificate 1 – Foundation Level Course

Book Course

 

About the Course

This two-day course has been designed to give an understanding of the phonetic principles of English and their practical application. Participants receive the THRASS Introduction and Implementation Certificate.

Includes course materials and basic resources.

Course Objectives

Provide participants with an initial introduction to –

  • Linguistic concepts and terminology
  • Explicit phonics teaching using the THRASS charts and resources
  • Explicit teaching of oral language skills
  • Explicit teaching of written language skills
  • Explicit teaching of basic grammar skills
  • Introduction to the MASUTA spelling model
  • Strategies for implementation of the THRASS SPP into the classroom

*Course Length: 9 hours of instruction over two consecutive days.

Book Course

Upcoming Course Dates

 

AUSTRALIAN CAPITAL TERRITORY
Camberra 2018
– Thursday 7 & Friday 8 March 2019

NEW SOUTH WHALES
Bankstown 2019
– Monday 14 & Tuesday 15 January 2019 (hols)
– Thursday 21 & Friday 22 February 2019
– Monday 18 & Tuesday 19 March 2019
– Tuesday 16 & Wednesday 17 April 2019 (hols)

NORTHERN TERRITORY
Darwin 2019
– Monday 4 & Tuesday 5 March 2019
Katherine 2019
– Wednesday 27 & Thursday 28 February 2019

QUEENSLAND
Brisbane 2019
– Monday 14 & Tuesday 15 January 2019 (hols)
– Monday 25 & Tuesday 26 February 2019
– Monday 15 & Tuesday 16 April 2019 (hols)
Mackay 2019
– Thursday 21 & Friday 22 March 2019
Toowoomba 2019
– Monday 21 & Tuesday 22 January 2019

SOUTH AUSTRALIA
Adelaide 2019
– Monday 14 & Tuesday 15 January 2019 (hols)
– Tuesday 12 & Wednesday 13 March 2019
– Tuesday 16 & Wednesday 17 April 2019 (hols)

TASMANIA
Hobart 2019
– Monday 27 & Tuesday 28 May 2019

VICTORIA
Ballarat 2019
– Monday 25 & Tuesday 26 March 2019
Bendigo 2019
– Monday 25 & Tuesday 26 February 2019
Brighton 2019
– Thursday 17 & Friday 18 January 2019 (hols)
– Thursday 14 & Friday 15 February 2019
– Thursday 7 & Friday 8 March 2019
– Thursday 11 & Friday 12 April 2019 (hols)
Geelong 2019
– Monday 18 & Tuesday 19 March 2019
Traralgon 2019
– Thursday 14 & Friday 15 March 2019

WESTERN AUSTRALIA
Perth 2019
– Monday 11 & Tuesday 12 March 2019